ALES Safety

2021 Committee Members

Co-Chair Jay Willis
Co-Chair Urmilla Basu
Team Lead Francois Paradis
Team Lead Sarah Gooding
Administrative Staff - Dean's Office Rehana Bennett
Environmental, Health and Safety Kim Schaerer
Student Services Jim Bohun
AFNS Academic Thava Vasanthan
RENR Academic Scott Chang
REES Academic Brenda Parlee
HE Academic Jane Batcheller
Support Staff - Agriculture/Forestry Building (Ag/For) Kelvin Lien
Support Staff - Agri-Food Discovery Place (AFDP) Ross Lowe
Support Staff - Breton Plots Dick Puurveen
Support Staff - Human Nutrition Research Unit (HNRU) Stephanie Ramage
Support Staff - South Academic Building (SAB) Brett Feland
Graduate Student Yuliya Baruskova
Graduate Student Ehsan Feizollahi
ALES Health and Safety Committee - Terms of Reference



Safety Questions?


  • Jay Willis -
  • Urmila Basu -