Awards Committee Members



Term End

Agricultural, Food & Nutritional Science Feral Temelli June 30, 2022
Human Ecology Janet Fast June 30, 2023
Renewable Resources Janusz Zwiazek
Resource Economics and Environmental Sociology Feng Qiu


Vice Dean Vic Adamowicz
Associate Dean (Academic) Nat Kav
Associate Dean (Research) David Bressler
Associate Dean (Graduate Studies) Leluo Guan
Appointed Member - Dean’s Office Frank Robinson


More Information

  • ALES Awards Committee Members 2021 (PDF)
    *will be added & updated soon


2020 Faculty of ALES Awards

Deadline: August 14, 2020

Nominations are due to Rehana Bennett

Electronic Version Only required


UAlberta Honours and Prizes

Office of the Vice-President (Research and Innovation)

  • J. Gordin Kaplan Award for Excellence in Research
  • Martha Cook Piper Research Prize
  • Killam Accelerator Award
  • Killam Annual Professorships
  • Petro-Canada Young Innovator award